Welcome to Joie De Vivre

sam_2659

Welcome to Joie De Vivre, Handmade by Mariel Shop and Blog.

Joie de Vivre is a French phrase that literally means, Joy of Living. It is a very beautiful phrase that constantly reminds me to live my life to the fullest, to indulge myself to the pleasures of life. This is exactly the reason why I have chosen this phrase as it embodies what I want to do – share my life’s joy to you through my art pieces for sale and my blog.

I came upon this phrase while reading the book, Tracks by Robyn Davidson. I was fortunate to have purchased this book while Reg and I were about to head to Sydney from Uluru where we experienced the beauty of the Australian landscape. The book is about an Australian woman who took it upon herself to travel across Australian deserts to detach herself, be one with nature, while discovering who she was.

Reg was not wrong when he mentioned my interest in books about people’s adventures. I feel like I have this urge to always challenge myself to accomplish feats beyond what I can imagine. While others may have their 42k marathon, this is my marathon. I always find it funny when folks always tell people that running a marathon is important. I disagree. I believe we need to find our own marathon, a marathon that will make us believe that we can move mountains. It does not need to be running. You just need to step outside your comfort zone and dream big. You won’t get anywhere if you don’t take that first step.

After four months, I finally have products, an Instagram account and a blog. This was no easy feat while doing my corporate job during the day while keeping critical relationships intact. I plan to share the journey of the artist within me. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do. Feel free to contact me. I will keep in touch.

Live a life of joy!

© 2017 Joie De Vivre Mariel. All rights reserved.This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed. (joiedevivremariel.wordpress.com)

Leave a Reply

